Rejected: A Poem

I dedicate my all you

Yet in your eyes blues

Is all you feel

I can’t change your heart

But you tear mines a part

Nothing matters when love declines

Into a sea of fine lines

We were once so tru

But now its blue

Sad hearts; broken ribs

Shattered tears & broken dreams 

Of what love and life was supposed to be 

I use to be your all

Now im not who u call

Rejects are for losers; 

Now I pick up the pieces of my shattered heart

Piece it back together and figure out whats next. Rejected, broken & blue! 

Leave a Reply

